PERPICH PERPICH: Search committee and schedule announced for Perpich executive director

Thursday, March 09, 2017

Search committee and schedule announced for Perpich executive director

The search committee tasked with finding a new executive director for Perpich Center for Arts Education will begin its work on March 23.


Barring any unforeseen delays, public presentations by finalists will be made on April 20 with the board of directors making a decision at its May 18 meeting.
Members of the search committee include four board members, including board chair Ben Vander Kooi, Linda Brobeck, Jody Grams and Linda Henning. Perpich staff on the committee are Ekpe Akpan, director of human resources; Peg Birk, interim executive director; Pam Paulson, senior director of policy; Ahava Silkey-Jones, arts high school principal; and Kevin Clark, faculty.
Additional members are Eric Eklund, interim president of the Perpich Foundation; Charles Leibfried, retired Duluth school administrator and music educator; and Perpich Arts High School student, Destiny Bilges.
"We are excited about the strong response we have received from qualified applicants," Vander Kooi said.  "We are looking forward to choosing an executive director who will lead the Perpich Center and champion the cause of arts education in Minnesota."
The committee continues to accept applications for the position through March 17.

Return to list.