Perpich News

Perpich Regional Arts Teacher-Leader Network Announced

Perpich Center for Arts Education is proud to introduce the Regional Arts Teacher-Leader network. Regional Arts Teacher-Leaders comprise a collaborative network of 62 distinguished teachers of dance, media arts, music, visual arts, and theater coming together to increase professional development opportunities across the state. As Regional Arts Teacher-Leaders, members will offer their expertise as a resource for arts educators in their regions through facilitating professional development and providing knowledgeable support to colleagues. Each Regional Arts Teacher-Leader has committed to a multi-year process in which their work is supported through workshops at Perpich Center for Arts Education to further develop leadership in the arts.

Lakes Country region:

  • Kassandra Gibbons – Media Arts at Alexandria Area High School in Alexandria
  • Kathrina O’Connell – Visual Arts at Lake Park Audubon Elementary School in Audubon
  • Rebecca Meyer-Larson – Theater at Moorhead High School in Moorhead
  • Kara Brager – Music at Rossman Elementary in Detroit Lakes
  • Michelle Sailer – Visual Arts at SG Reinertsen Elementary in Moorhead
  • Jonathan Hartman – Visual Arts at Underwood High School in Underwood

Metro region:

  • Kevan Nitzberg – Visual Arts at Anoka High School in Anoka
  • Jenny Pennaz – Dance at Anoka Middle School for the Arts Fred Moore Campus in Anoka
  • Kaitlin Stein – Dance at Brooklyn Center Steam School in Brooklyn Center
  • Emily Gill – Theater at Central Senior High School in Saint Paul
  • Lori Constable – Theater at Chanhassen High School in Chanhassen
  • Theresa Schmidt – Music at Hilltop Primary in Minnetrista
  • Kim Kroetsch – Music at Linwood Monroe Arts Plus Upper Campus  in Saint Paul
  • Fathimath Eliza Rasheed – Theater at Linwood Monroe Arts Plus Upper Campus in Saint Paul
  • Michael Moeller – Music at Mahtomedi High School in Mahtomedi
  • Christin Congdon – Visual Arts at Minnewashta Elementary in Excelsior
  • Elizabeth Askew – Dance at Mississippi Creative Arts in Saint Paul
  • Michelle Edlund – Music at Mississippi Creative Arts in Saint Paul
  • Amanda Driesen – Theater at Mississippi Creative Arts in Saint Paul
  • Hannah Edwards – Visual Arts at Mississippi Creative Arts in Saint Paul
  • Lockie Chapman – Visual Arts at Orono Middle School in Long Lake
  • Mary Gagnon – Music at Park Center High School in Brooklyn Park
  • Heidi Miller – Visual Arts at Robbinsdale Cooper High School in New Hope
  • Sarah Minette – Music at South High School in Minneapolis
  • Nora Tycast – Music at Spring Lake High School in Spring Lake Park
  • John Myszkowski – Music at St. Louis Park High School in St. Louis Park
  • Justin Spooner – Theater at Saint Paul Conservatory for Performing Arts in Saint Paul
  • Hannah Starke – Media Arts at Valley View Elementary in Columbia Heights
  • Karen Frawley – Music at Wayzata Central Middle School in Plymouth
  • Lori Ledoux – Dance at Folwell Performing Arts Magnet in Minneapolis

Northeast region:

  • Teri Akervik – Music at Myers-Wilkins Elementary School in Duluth
  • Blake Peterson – Music at Duluth East High School in Duluth
  • Kristin Bergerson – Dance at Lowell Elementary in Duluth
  • Threse Kill – Visual Arts at Moose Lake Community School in Moose Lake
  • Debra Hannu – Visual Arts at Ordean East Middle School in  Duluth
  • Cynthia Johnson – Dance at Esko Public Schools in Esko

Northwest region:

  • Molly Wiste – Visual Arts at Bemidji Middle School in Bemidji
  • Jeff Sands – Music at Central Elementary in Bemidji
  • Kathryn Hahn – Music at Lincoln High School in Thief River Falls

Resource Training & Solutions region:

  • Alicia Peters – Visual Arts at St. Cloud Area School District
  • Sarah Cooley – Music at Otsego Elementary School in Otsego
  • Jennifer Wirz – Theater at Paynesville Elementary in Paynesville
  • Holly Lathe – Music at Pine Meadow Elementary in Sartell
  • Myranda Urick – Visual Arts at Pinewood Elementary in Monticello
  • Cheri Weber – Visual Arts at Rockford Elementary Arts Magnet School in Rockford
  • Brandon Nordhues – Music at Sartell High School in Sartell

Sourcewell region:

  • Karen Warner – Media arts at Little Falls Community High School
  • Adam Tervola Hultberg – Music at Pillager Elementary
  • Kara Poissant – Visual Arts at Upsala Elementary & High School

South Central region:

  • Peter Koenig – Music at Blue Earth Area Schools
  • Dave Stordalen – Music at Truman Public School

Southeast region:

  • Amanda Kaus – Music at Century High School in Rochester
  • Tiffany Erie – Visual Arts at Franklin Elementary in Rochester
  • Jennifer Olson – Visual Arts at May High School in Rochester
  • Karna Hauck – Media Arts at Northfield High School in Northfield
  • Katherine Norrie – Visual Arts at Northfield High School in Northfield
  • Julie Buehler – Music at Plainview Elementary School in Plainview

Southwest West Central region:

  • Brydie DeMuth – Visual Arts at Marshall High School in Marshall
  • Christine Tromblay – Visual Arts at Marshall Middle School in Marshall
  • Erika Bierman – Music at Pipestone Area Middle and High School in Pipestone
  • Jamie Steffl – Visual Arts at Redwood Valley High School in Redwood Falls
  • Anne Edwards – Music at Renville County West Elementary in Renville